Board Governance

Board of Directors

Rogue Credit Union, and all credit unions, are member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperatives dedicated to serving their members and making a positive impact on the community. Rogue Credit Union is a democratically-controlled cooperative, overseen by a highly-qualified and committed Board of Directors. YOUR Board of Directors is charged with guiding Rogue’s strategic direction and ensuring that YOUR credit union continues to be a safe and stable financial institution.

board member philip smith

Philip Smith


supervisory committee member heather johnson

Heather Scott

Vice Chair

board member peter angstadt

Peter Angstadt


board member alex palm

Alex Palm


supervisory committee member neil itzen

Neil Itzen


Board Member Roger Yasuda

Roger Yasuda


Katie Hutchinson

Katie Hutchinson



About our Board of Directors

Rogue Credit Union’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are experts in their fields. Board members are charged with setting the credit union’s strategic direction, appointing the President/CEO and setting policies. Board members serve as fiduciaries of the credit union and must follow the principles of duty of care and duty of loyalty, and act in the utmost good faith in the service of its members.

Board Member Qualifications:

  • Rogue Credit Union Member in good standing
  • Must submit to a credit check and criminal background check
  • Must be able to commit 30 hours per month to credit union commitments
  • Must demonstrate strong financial acumen, strategic thinking and judgment 

 Any member who is interested in serving the credit union on the Board of Directors should contact Executive Services Manager, Peggy Blair by clicking the button below.

Email Board Inquiry